Reviews

Julie M.  May 14, 2021 Sirius loves his Friday visits

Shawn C.  May 13, 2021 Dog looks great!

Nicole B.  May 12, 2021 They’ve been wonderful with my nervous dog. Today my pup walked right in without hesitation. It was like watching my kid go to kindergarten without tears for the first time. Lol. Very happy 😊

Foti P.  May 11, 2021 I’m lucky to have found Tops Dogs and all the staff!

Cathryn U. May 11, 2021 Very kind and friendly

michelle p.  May 10, 2021 Fantastic

nicole b.  May 10, 2021 Our puppy has shown such an improvement since attending. especially with covid, it’s been a great outlet for our dog’s energy and for socializing. Would recommend

Felicia B.  May 10, 2021 Ivy absolutely loves it!

Jim C.  May 8, 2021 Our Girls love it there! They are the only kids we have and that says everything!!

Vicki K.  May 7, 2021 Amazing staff!! The new groomer Ashlie has been making Klaus look amazing!! my giant schnauzer is the happiest dog when he leaves there and get super excited always when I tell him where he’s going! Top Dog is the place to bring your pets I recommend them to everyone

michelle p.  May 6, 2021 Awesome!

Kathryn & Chris G.  May 6, 2021 Always a pleasure! I don’t know which is Chases favourite, treats or Top Dog!

Lisa C.  May 5, 2021 Woof great day

Michelle K.  May 5, 2021 My dog loves to go for the preschool program. She gets so excited when we arrive and is happy to see the staff. Top Dog was highly recommended to me and I’m so glad I decided to go with them. Charlotte has learned so much and it has helped in socializing her with other dogs. I’ll continue to bring her for daycare so she can get to play with her friends after she ages out of the preschool program.

Julie M.  Apr 30, 2021 Happy as always

Joanne T.  Apr 30, 2021 Tashi loves every moment at Top Dog!!

michelle p.  Apr 30, 2021 He’s soooo tired!

Lisa C.  Apr 28, 2021 Happy Dog

Mark A.  Apr 28, 2021 Great service, very good job

Julie M.  Apr 23, 2021 Was nice that Jen called me about Sirius and skunk treatment for him today

Brenda B.  Apr 23, 2021 Loki loves coming to play. Mom loves it because he come home tired. We love Tiori 🐕

michelle p.  Apr 22, 2021 Fantastic

Judy W.  Apr 22, 2021 She loves going to T dog!!

Felicia B.  Apr 21, 2021 Another awesome day at Puppy Pre-school. Puppy is pooped!

Chantel L.  Apr 20, 2021 Meeka and Bailey absolutely LOVE coming to your facility. They come home with excitement for about 10 mins and out cold for hours lol 🙂 I highly recommend topdogk9 services.

Felicia B.  Apr 19, 2021 I love the attention and care they give to Ivy. Not only does she get to have a great romp; she also receives awesome training. The trainers take the time to let you know how your pup’s day went and give you homework so you can continue the training at home. We love it!

Julie M.  Apr 16, 2021 Sirius always tuckered out attend of day

Amanda C.  Apr 16, 2021 Hope Barney was good for you today.

Sonia M.  Apr 16, 2021 Awesome

Candice M.  Apr 15, 2021 Milo is always happy to go to daycare.

Julie M.  Apr 9, 2021 Sirius is happy and exhausted as always

Amanda C.  Apr 8, 2021 Ok

Sonia M.  Apr 7, 2021 So amazing my dog had such a good day. Thank you.

Angela B.  Apr 7, 2021 Ok

Mike & Tracy S.  Apr 2, 2021 Charlie loves it here!

Shannon R.  Apr 1, 2021 Great experience so far!

Cherin H.  Mar 31, 2021 Difficult to review – only had an assessment. Staff very friendly on intake. More info on the paws program and a tour of the facility in action.

Lisa C.  Mar 29, 2021 Kodi loves his day care ,staff is great .

Joanne T.  Mar 29, 2021 It was Tashi’s Birthday today and she loved how Top Dog celebrated it with her. The best part of her Birthday has been going to Top Dog to play!

nicole b.  Mar 29, 2021 Our pup Hank is having a blast here.

Julie M.  Mar 26, 2021 Awesome as always

Jessica S.  Mar 26, 2021 Staff is always kind friendly and very accommodating! Milli loves them and comes home a tired puppy!

michelle p.  Mar 25, 2021 Ramses loved the pool!

Kristi  Mar 24, 2021 They are very patient and knowledgeable.

Jean & Bruce W.  Mar 23, 2021 Ollie loves going to play with all his friends and everyone at Top Dog is friendly, fun and knowledgeable.

Tom C.  Mar 22, 2021 😊

PAMELA P.  Mar 21, 2021 Fred is doing very well here and enjoys coming

Andre B.  Mar 19, 2021 Griff looks great, it took longer than what I was told over the phone, therefore I needed to rearrange some commitments…

Julie M.  Mar 19, 2021 Awesome group of care staff

Marcus V.  Mar 19, 2021

Melodi S.  Mar 18, 2021

becca E.  Mar 18, 2021

Nick D.  Mar 18, 2021 Incredibly dedicated and truly caring of all the dogs in their care. My dog Thor absolutely loves day care and I know Thor not only receives great care and has fun, but I also know that all the handlers genuinely care for him. I buy my raw food products from Top Dog Canine Services-excellent nutrition for my dog.

I am very happy with all of Top Dog’s services.

Sonia M.  Mar 18, 2021

Tom C.  Mar 17, 2021 😊

Kristi  Mar 17, 2021 I highly recommend top dogs. The training is amazing and they are very patient with both the dogs and owners!!

Nancy S.  Mar 16, 2021

Candice M.  Mar 15, 2021 The lady that takes my dog in the morning is awesome, not sure of her name.

Jean & Bruce W.  Mar 13, 2021 tHEY LOOK AFTER YOUR PUPS

Jim C.  Mar 12, 2021 Great place! Great Grooming! Best place ever!!

Julie M.  Mar 12, 2021 Siriys says a big thanks

Ralph K.  Mar 12, 2021 

Jaime D.  Mar 11, 2021 This is the only place we trust to leave our dogs. Both of our dogs are always happy and excited to see the staff when we arrive. We highly recommend TopDog for obedience training, daycare and overnight stay.

Eileen R.  Mar 11, 2021 I appreciate the special attention and care give to my dog.

Sonia M.  Mar 10, 2021 My dog had an awesome day today.

Ralph K.  Mar 10, 2021

Joanne T.  Mar 9, 2021 Thank you for taking such great care of Tashi! She can’t wait to go to daycare.

Jade B.  Mar 9, 2021 You’re the best!

Craig S.  Mar 9, 2021

Catherine F.  Mar 9, 2021

Tracey B.  Mar 8, 2021 It was a long day for Lewis today but he was completely exhausted!!! I feel like he’s in good hands when I have to take him there for

Such a long day!!! Thx top dog!!!

michelle p.  Mar 8, 2021 You always take good care of of my baby boy!

Pat T.  Mar 8, 2021

Sonia M.  Mar 6, 2021

Mike & Michelle S.  Mar 5, 2021 Awesome

Julie M.  Mar 5, 2021 He is always happy.

Ralph K.  Mar 5, 2021

Sylvie W.  Mar 5, 2021

Eileen R.  Mar 5, 2021 Great service, quick pick up of my dog, friendly staff.

Foti P.  Mar 4, 2021 In my next life if I come back as a puppy, I want my owners to send me to Top Dogs!!

Kathryn & Chris G.  Mar 4, 2021

Lisa L.  Mar 4, 2021 Friendly service and the dogs look great – thank you!

Jeffrey M.  Mar 3, 2021

PAMELA P.  Mar 3, 2021 Fred our Beagle enjoyed his first day at doggy daycare.

Danielle F.  Mar 2, 2021

ELiza b.  Mar 2, 2021

Alexandra D.  Mar 1, 2021 The best place to take your furry family member!

Obi can’t contain himself everytime we arrive. The most friendly staff.

Leanne B.  Mar 1, 2021

Mike & Michelle S.  Mar 1, 2021 Always accommodating for our fur babies…they always come out tired…all played out

Sonia M.  Feb 28, 2021

Brenda B.  Feb 26, 2021

Candice M.  Feb 26, 2021 Great place

Jim C.  Feb 26, 2021 Our Girls love daycare and they always have the best Boarding and Grooming experience as well! Thank you to all the staff for taking such great care of our fur kids!!

Jim C.  Feb 26, 2021 Our Girls Shelby and Fae always love it there! They always return exhausted!

Julie M.  Feb 26, 2021 Good as always

Kathryn & Chris G.  Feb 25, 2021

Catherine F.  Feb 25, 2021 Very pleased with Roxy’s progress.

Catherine F.  Feb 25, 2021 Very pleased with Roxy’s progress.

Catherine F.  Feb 25, 2021 Very pleased with Roxy’s progress.

michelle p.  Feb 24, 2021 Fantastic

Eileen R.  Feb 24, 2021 I always feel comfortable and confident leaving my dog at K9.

Catherine F.  Feb 23, 2021 Hi, I already have recommended Top Dog K9 to my friend Eliza, who has an assessment next Monday with her dog Lexi.

Happy to do it. We are very pleased with the progress with Roxy.

CatherineCandice M.  Feb 23, 2021 Excellent place to take your dog

michelle p.  Feb 22, 2021 Fantastic

Sharon S.  Feb 20, 2021 Always happy to see our pups!

Julie M.  Feb 19, 2021 Exceptional service as always

Candice M.  Feb 19, 2021 Have noticed a difference in my dog and his behaviour. He is paying more attention to commands. 

Jackie W.  Feb 19, 2021

Sherese G.  Feb 19, 2021

Sonia M.  Feb 19, 2021 My dog enjoys spending the day at Topdog

Eileen R.  Feb 18, 2021 great service, great people

Kathryn & Chris G.  Feb 18, 2021 Love Top Dog K9 so very much! I just have to mention the name to my doggo and she smiles! She comes home happy and tired! Thank you Top Dog!

Adrianna B.  Feb 18, 2021

becca E.  Feb 18, 2021

Tammy W.  Feb 18, 2021 Great say for my puppy Ruby. She always has lot of fun here

Tracey B.  Feb 18, 2021 I think Lewis had a great, tiring first full day of day care!! He’s still tired this morning!! It’s stressful working shifts and Lewis dislikes being alone (anxiety). By being able to bring him to day care and see friends from time to time, I’m sure he (and me) has less anxiety!!! Thx top dog!!!

Travis & Anne O.  Feb 17, 2021

Meghan M.  Feb 17, 2021

Candice M.  Feb 17, 2021 The person I dealt with was very nice….I didn’t get her name.

Jaime D.  Feb 16, 2021

Lisa D.  Feb 12, 2021 

Jaime D.  Feb 12, 2021

becca E.  Feb 12, 2021 Very welcoming and approachable. Will be a client for sure.

Eileen B.  Feb 12, 2021

Julie M.  Feb 12, 2021 Sirius loves it there.

Brenda B.  Feb 12, 2021

Foti P.  Feb 12, 2021

Eileen R.  Feb 11, 2021 great service, friendly staff, well trained and courteous

Sonia M.  Feb 11, 2021

Susan H.  Feb 11, 2021 Top Dog is amazing! They are so good to my dogs! Their puppy pre school has been so helpful with training my puppy! My dogs start to cry with excitement as soon as we turn onto Huronia Road! They love it!

Angela A.  Feb 11, 2021

Claude L.  Feb 10, 2021

Kirsten K.  Feb 10, 2021 The best in the biz, Frankie LOVES his days spent here. Starts crying in excitement as soon as we turn onto your street! Would recommend TopDog to anyone.

Lucie T.  Feb 10, 2021 Roxie had a successful stay at Top Dog K9 for remedial training. She met 30 different dogs (she was in a fenced area) with no reactivity. Great success for this newsly adopted 5 year old.

Deanna M.  Feb 9, 2021 Bentley loved it 😁

Adrianna B.  Feb 9, 2021

Jessica S.  Feb 8, 2021 Always friendly and puppy comes home exhausted!

Foti P.  Feb 8, 2021 Friendliest staff you’ll meet in any industry. They treat my pup like their own. No other doggy daycare compares to Top Dogs!

Blair T.  Feb 8, 2021 Great knowledge and service

Susan H.  Feb 11, 2021 Top Dog is amazing! They are so good to my dogs! Their puppy pre school has been so helpful with training my puppy! My dogs start to cry with excitement as soon as we turn onto Huronia Road! They love it!

Angela A.  Feb 11, 2021

Claude L.  Feb 10, 2021

Kirsten K.  Feb 10, 2021 The best in the biz, Frankie LOVES his days spent here. Starts crying in excitement as soon as we turn onto your street! Would recommend TopDog to anyone.

Lucie T.  Feb 10, 2021 Roxie had a successful stay at Top Dog K9 for remedial training. She met 30 different dogs (she was in a fenced area) with no reactivity. Great success for this newly adopted 5 year old.

Deanna M.  Feb 9, 2021 Bentley loved it 😁

Adrianna B.  Feb 9, 2021

Jessica S.  Feb 8, 2021 Always friendly and puppy comes home exhausted!

Foti P.  Feb 8, 2021 Friendliest staff you’ll meet in any industry. They treat my pup like their own. No other doggy daycare compares to Top Dogs!

Blair T.  Feb 8, 2021 Great knowledge and service

Joanne T.  Feb 8, 2021 Tashi has been going to Top Dog since the start. We can’t thank you enough for taking such good care of her! She LOVES every visit!!

Linda S.  Feb 8, 2021

Gena F.  Feb 7, 2021 Lucy first day was great. She fit in perfectly. Thank you and see you soon.

Deanna M.  Feb 5, 2021 Teorgy is amazing 😉

Tracey B.  Feb 5, 2021

Vicki K.  Feb 5, 2021 Awesome place I recommend them to everyone as they are always so great!!! Great customer service, and our Klaus loves to go amd spend time there!! They do it all!! From training to grooming or just watching over your pet and ensuring they have a good time!! I highly recommend them☺️

Mike & Tracy S.  Feb 4, 2021 Charlie loves it there!

Mike & Tracy S.  Feb 4, 2021 Always great! Charlie howls like a wolf on his way there!

Barb C.  Feb 4, 2021 Yes, dogs love Top Dog. They’d are both 😴😴 on the couch now.

Eileen R.  Feb 4, 2021 great friendly staff, prompt service,

Lisa C.  Feb 4, 2021

Sonia M.  Feb 3, 2021 Great staff, my dog had a super fun day at puppy daycare.

Gena F.  Feb 3, 2021

Christine C.  Feb 3, 2021

Lisa D.  Feb 3, 2021

Jana V.  Feb 2, 2021

Wendy B.  Feb 2, 2021 Thank you for being the best dog trainers in the business. You’ve transformed my dog in a very short period of time. 🙂

Mandy W.  Feb 2, 2021

Lucie T.  Feb 2, 2021 Roxies behaviour assessment was accurate and plan well thought out especially while in lock down. Looking forward to getting the exercises to go with Roxie.

ILAN and Sarah S.  Feb 1, 2021 Our lovely dog has been coming to Top Dog since she was a puppy! She loves going to “school” the staff is fantastic and so friendly !!!

Foti P.  Feb 1, 2021 Awesome place! Staff is very friendly — they love their job and it shows!

Meliss L.  Feb 1, 2021

Stephen R.  Jan 30, 2021 Great last session

Keith M.  Jan 29, 2021

Wendy K.  Jan 29, 2021

Eileen R.  Jan 28, 2021 Zoey had another great session at day care, thank you.

Jessi F.  Jan 28, 2021

michelle p.  Jan 28, 2021 Great!

Barb M.  Jan 28, 2021 great!

Stephen R.  Jan 28, 2021 Great job as always

Sonia M.  Jan 27, 2021

Lisa C.  Jan 27, 2021 Kodis favourite place

Shawn C.  Jan 26, 2021

Yanitza A.  Jan 26, 2021 Very good!

Darlene C.  Jan 26, 2021

Jessica S.  Jan 25, 2021 Always friendly, and happy to see our Pup! Milli always comes home happy and tired!

Eileen R.  Jan 24, 2021 I appreciate the promptness of staff in picking up Zoey, as I am then heading to an appointment. My dog is well cared for and very happy while there.

Bessie P.  Jan 23, 2021

Paige N.  Jan 22, 2021

Julie M.  Jan 22, 2021 Na

Eileen B.  Jan 22, 2021 A bored dog is a destructive dog….. thank God for top dogs 😊 a tired dog is a happy dog 🐕

Eric & Jennifer W.  Jan 22, 2021

Korey B.  Jan 22, 2021 Always friendly and great people here to deal with. My dogs been going here for 10+ years and never had an issue. Highly recommend Top Dog!!!

Brittany & Devan W.  Jan 22, 2021

Barb M.  Jan 21, 2021 Very happy with Top Dog! I have not been there in a while and when I went on their website I was very impressed with it! They will for sure see Biscuit and I there in the future!

michelle p.  Jan 21, 2021 Great

Mandy W.  Jan 21, 2021

Sonia M.  Jan 21, 2021 My dog Georgie had a great day at Topdog. Thanks.

Sonia M.  Jan 21, 2021 Amazing staff.

Cole M.  Jan 21, 2021

Brandi C.  Jan 20, 2021 Our dog loves his daycare sessions and looks forward to it. Best thing ever for a young puppy and active dog. Staff are great and we appreciate knowing our dogs are going to be well taken care of. Thanks Top Dog.

Allen K.  Jan 19, 2021 Very friendly service

Joanne T.  Jan 18, 2021 Tashi can’t wait to get out of the car every time we arrive at Top Dog. She loves it!!

Eileen R.  Jan 14, 2021 Happy staff interested in the dogs, prompt service

Melony S.  Jan 14, 2021 Great service; Walter was exhausted lol

Gail M.  Jan 14, 2021 Top Dog K9 is simply just the best kennel in Barrie, the ladies who are in charge make me feel like part of their own family. The ladies who also work with the dogs have so many patients.

Wendy K.  Jan 14, 2021

Olivia F.  Jan 14, 2021

Lisa C.  Jan 14, 2021 Kodi loved daycare. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Sonia M.  Jan 13, 2021 Thank you.

Angela P.  Jan 13, 2021

Jade B.  Jan 13, 2021 Thanks for wonderful training sessions. The pups love daycare as well!

Deborah V.  Jan 12, 2021 great place

Wendy K.  Jan 11, 2021

Kathy/Russ D.  Jan 8, 2021

Julie M.  Jan 8, 2021 Great as always

Daulton M.  Jan 8, 2021

Deanna M.  Jan 8, 2021 So glad Bentley did well and made some new friends

John/Maria S.  Jan 7, 2021

Eileen R.  Jan 7, 2021 Great service, prompt , friendly staff

Barb C.  Jan 7, 2021 My dog, Gryphon, has been going to Top Dog for 10 years. He loves it!

Gryphon need social direction to keep attending day care when he was young and Top Dog was wonderful guiding his behaviour so he can continue to go and be social.

I rescued my other dog, Sophie, thru Top Dogs rescue affiliate.

Lisa C.  Jan 7, 2021

Deborah V.  Jan 7, 2021

Stephen R.  Jan 7, 2021 They do a great job 

Jaime D.  Jan 6, 2021

Jean & Bruce W.  Jan 6, 2021

Melissa G.  Jan 6, 2021

Christine C.  Jan 6, 2021 My little girl came home tired and happy. Which made me very happy.

Andree P.  Jan 6, 2021 Super friendly and dynamic team. Always available to answer my questions and to give me good tips for my dog. They take good care of my dog and he is always super excited to go there.

michelle p.  Jan 6, 2021 Fantastic, he’s so tired now!

Melanie P.  Jan 5, 2021

Deborah V.  Jan 5, 2021 We love this place, our Dog is so happy when he goes there. Comes home tired and hungry 🙂

Lynn M.  Jan 4, 2021 Great place. Caring and knowledgeable

Wendy K.  Jan 4, 2021

Stephen R.  Jan 1, 2021 They were great. Booking puppy training shortly.

Nancy K.  Dec 30, 2020

Gail M.  Dec 23, 2020

Judy W.  Dec 22, 2020 She had been limping front L. leg a little lately…I was guarded about sending her…she came home in better shape than when she left. AND is a happy pup!

Brooke S.  Dec 22, 2020

Blair T.  Dec 21, 2020 Amazing people that care.

Joanne T.  Dec 21, 2020 Tashi is so happy with her time at Top Dog!!

Mike & Tracy S.  Dec 20, 2020

Charlie has been going to top dog since he was 3 months old ( he is 7 now)

He is always well cared for and he feels so comfortable there. When he recognizes where he is going he starts to howl.

Thank you for always taking care of Charlie

Joe F.  Dec 18, 2020

Julie M.  Dec 18, 2020 Treats Sirius like One of their own.

Ryan S.  Dec 18, 2020

Wendy K.  Dec 17, 2020 So far it looks great! Happy, positive staff and Milo enjoyed his assessment. ( I asked him 😉) you have an amazing website but trying to navigate it accurately has me somewhat confused. However, I did email you with request for the reactive class starting Jan 11th and a 1/2 day daycare (pm) on Monday 21st. I tried to add the $90 boredom buster (4 daycare/ mo) to my cart but it wouldn’t accept it. Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Anyhow, I’m sure you have the requests ( probably twice!)

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you!;

Wendy Kelcey ( and Milo)

Keith M.  Dec 16, 2020 

Jaime D.  Dec 16, 2020

Kayla H.  Dec 15, 2020 Amazing! Jax loves going.

Eileen R.  Dec 11, 2020 Zoey was well looked after today. I have no worries when I leave her there.

thanks

Eileen

Linda K.  Dec 11, 2020 What a great break! Marley got to hang out and play and was completely tuckered out by the time we made it home. Thanks for letting me get some errands and work done! Everyone was friendly and helpful as usual :)Korey B.  Dec 11, 2020

Always so friendly and a very well run doggy daycare. I highly recommended this spot to others.

Julie M.  Dec 11, 2020 Always the best care and friendly service

Catherine D.  Dec 11, 2020

Kathy W.  Dec 10, 2020

Brooke S.  Dec 10, 2020

Nancy W.  Dec 10, 2020

Sonia M.  Dec 9, 2020

Ryder L.  Dec 9, 2020 Best place for your fury friend ,professional, friendly and knowledgeable, i feel better educated now at home with my pup. its nice to know your doing it correctly

Angela P.  Dec 9, 2020

Ashton N.  Dec 9, 2020

Ralf M.  Dec 9, 2020

Daulton M.  Dec 9, 2020

Sharon S.  Dec 8, 2020

Craig c.  Dec 8, 2020

Pamela T.  Dec 7, 2020

Julie M.  Dec 6, 2020 As always a great team to leave Sirius with.

He always is excited to go and when we pick him up.

take care and stay safe everyone.

JulieShawn R.  Dec 5, 2020

Ashton N.  Dec 4, 2020

Jim C.  Dec 4, 2020 Best place ever! They always take such great care of our girls!

Tanya S.  Dec 4, 2020

Eileen R.  Dec 4, 2020

Barbara S.  Dec 3, 2020 best group of people

Judy W.  Dec 3, 2020 My dog truly enjoys and benefits from these opportunities. Great staff and supervision of my dog!

Joanne T.  Dec 1, 2020 Tashi loves loves her days at Top Dog ❤️

Darlene C.  Dec 1, 2020

Sharon S.  Nov 29, 2020 Very friendly and helpful!

Craig c.  Nov 28, 2020

Catherine D.  Nov 28, 2020

Joe F.  Nov 27, 2020 Love it!!